Best ever shooting

This week I took my camera on vacation and am on my way home with the best set of photos I’ve ever shot. No fashion pics (except for some experimentation with a new set of reflectors I bought at Norman Camera in Kalamazoo, MI) but just a nice set overall of family photos, including children, pets and family gatherings.

My wife asked me what I did different this time, compared to most trips. My answer? I left the point-and-shoot in the bag and used the camera I usually leave behind because “it costs too much” or “it’s too heavy.” My SLR made a big difference and the photos prove it was worth the extra effort.

Leave a Reply

