It’s a small world after all

I received an invitaion to shoot a modeling contest a few years ago and was really impressed with the beauty of the models competing. They were all gorgeous woman of Hispanic and Latin descent, but one stood out to me because I felt she best combined looks and personality.

“Personality”? What does that mean? Well, she carried herself like she was, for lack of a better description, a woman among girls. I wasn’t surprised that a couple of the crowd favorites at the shoot were barely out of their teens (I heard later that one half-naked chica was only 16) but this model was MY favorite.

I found out recently she still models and her name is Erika Estrada. She lives in Greenville, SC, and is available on Model Mayhem. If I ever get back that way for shooting purposes, I hope I can steal her away for a few minutes for some pix.

p.s. I also recenly came across a photo of celebrity Tila Tequila in my archives from back when she was doing the Hot Import Nights car show in Charlotte, NC. Interesting to see her face pop up from my computer screen, and if that isn’t incentive to take care of your old photos, I don’t know what is.

Leave a Reply

